Clarity is far from simplicity.

 

I pushed open the door and walked into the coffee shop. Yet again, another hour of screaming silence, whilst I sit by – watching everyone else creating memories, as I carry on with my definition of normality. I buy my coffee, and find a seat. I almost feel guilty for taking up a table of four, when I am only one. People don’t notice me – yet I feel as though all eyes on me – with piercing glances hitting me from every direction. You would think they would bounce right off and not seap into skin. But they do. I wonder when I’ll be accepted by someone the way I watch everyone else live the way I dream of. At the end again. Empty cup. Empty heart.

Leave a Reply

